The Senate, largely voting among party lines, confirmed new members to the National Labor Relations Board ending a court battle over President Obama’s recess appointments to the NLRB and restoring the board’s membership to five appointees.

The new Board members are Philip Miscimarra (R), a partner at Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP who specializes in labor and employment law, Harry Johnson III (R), a partner at Arent Fox LLP, Nancy Shiffer (D), an attorney at AFL-CIO, Kent Hirozawa (D), and Mark Gaston Pearce (D), originally appointed to the Board in 2010 and re-appointed to serve as Chairman.


–post written by Mark R. Pence